長春社植林優化計劃,大欖郊野公園

種植園區位於大欖郊區公園—大欖湧郊區,面積約 1 公頃。由於人類和地質的影響,這個地區成為一座貧瘠的山,存在嚴重的土壤侵蝕問題。為了改善這種狀況,政府開始種植外來先鋒樹木品,如快速生長的金合歡和桉樹。至今種植已有 10 年曆史。

在 2017 年年底,長春社參加了漁農自然護理署的植林優化計畫,開展了種植園優化工作:制定種植區的種植管理目標,然後清除壞死,老化,生長速度緩慢和種植園區內的外來物種過度生長。在給予更多空間下,重新種植與原生生物更多相互作用的本地樹苗,以增強森林的生態功能和生物多樣性。

在 2018 年年生物多樣性國際日,該協會邀請了香港市民在大欖湧郊區的植樹區種植 2000 棵本地樹苗。我們很高興為那天的開幕式設計及佈置了場地。

合作者: 長春社

範疇: 展覽

年份: 2018
 

 © 2019 小市山設計有限公司

architecture interior design and art in hong kong / boutique hotel / house to interior design / social architecture / sustainable design

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • mail-symbol-grey-hi-200
instagram_logo_2.png
chi_logo.png

The Conservancy Association Plantation Enrichment Project, Tai Lam Country Park

The plantation area is located in the Tai Lam Country Park - Tai Lam Chung suburb, with an area of about 1 hectare. Due to human and geological influences, the barren land makes this area a bare mountain, so there is a serious problem of soil erosion. In order to improve the situation, the government began to plant exotic trees such as fast-growing acacia and eucalyptus. The plantation area has been 10 years old.

At the end of 2017, The Conservancy Association participated in the Plantation Enrichment Project of the Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department, where they started the plantation optimization work: set the planting management targets for the planting area, and then remove the dead, old, weak and overgrown alien species in the plantation area. Out of space, replanting native saplings that interact more with native organisms to enhance the ecological function and biodiversity of the forest.

On the International Day for Biological Diversity in 2018, the Association has invited the general public in Hong Kong to plant 2,000 native saplings in the tree planting area of Tai Lam Chung suburb. We were delighted to design and stage for the opening ceremony for them on that day.

Collaborator: The Conservancy Association

Category: Exhibition

Year: 2018

 © 2019 by littleurbanmountain design limited.

architecture interior design and art in hong kong / boutique hotel / house to interior design / social architecture / sustainable design

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • mail-symbol-grey-hi-200
instagram_logo_2.png
chi_logo.png